Posted by: Staff | 09.25.2008

Mimi’s Phrase of The Week

Bon Jour Beaver! It’s Mimi coming straight out of the junior class. OH 10! Anyways, as most of you know, I am of Haitian decent and speak Haitian Creole fluently. My column will give you a chance to learn some of my native language. Every week there will be a new phrase or word. SO HAVE FUN! If there is anything you would like me to post , feel free to ask.

Phrase of the week: Mwen remen’w anpil
Translation: I like you a lot

Leave a Reply

Categories

