Posted by: Staff | 12.07.2009

Officer McKinney

LARRY MCKINNEY

For my senior Halloween costume, I dressed up as a cop. For lunch a bunch of seniors and I went to McDonalds, and the traffic was busy on Needham St. So I got out of the car, walked into the middle of the street, and allowed my friends to pull their car out of the parking lot by directing traffic. I hopped into the car, and we drove back to school.

When we got back to campus, one of my classmate’s mother was there with her video camera, and we asked her to video tape me as a police officer. We went to the intersection of Heath St and Hammond Pond Parkway, and her mom video taped me directing traffic.  I walked into the middle of the street while a bunch of friends were hiding and watching the scene unfold.  I had different cars stop at green lights and go through red lights.  I even saw one of my history teachers coming back from an errand, and I held him at the light for a few minutes, laughing the entire time. 

The scariest part of the experience was when a police car drove by on Hammond Pond Parkway.  I was getting ready to take off when he slowed down gave a friendly wave and then continued on his merry way.  A clip of this video was then put into our video yearbook at the end of the year.

Responses

  1. Hahaha well where’s the video!?


Leave a Reply

Categories

